YAY! New Purchase for warm weather!

One of the goals I have set for 2015 is to sleep outside in my hammock at least once every month. When I initially purchased my gear, I prepared for the worst weather that I thought I would encounter. That’s why I have a Warbonnet Superfly Tarp (review here: https://jnunniv.wordpress.com/2014/04/23/warbonnet-superfly-tarp-review/), a Warbonnet 1.1 Single Layer Blackbird (review here: https://jnunniv.wordpress.com/2014/05/08/warbonnet-blackbird-1-1-single-layer-review/) and a set of full length Hammock Gear 20 Degree quilts (TQ and UQ).

As you can see, the gear I have is GREAT for winter, but I don’t have any gear for summer hanging and camping. This past weekend I had the opportunity to try a 3/4 length underquilt since the lows were only in the 50’s. I was warm and comfortable down in this temperature using only a thin 3/4 length synthetic quilt and an Underquilt Protector. To lighten my load for summer, I was considering purchasing one and using my military surplus Poncho Liner as a top quilt.

They must have been reading my mind, because Arrowhead Equipment offered 15% off yesterday only for purchases over a certain amount. That was enough to cause me to pull the trigger! I now have an Arrowhead Equipment Jarbridge Underquilt (http://www.arrowhead-equipment.com/store/p312/Jarbidge_River_UnderQuilt.html) on order and headed my way soon!

I’ll do a review once it arrives. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you between the trees.

About jnunniv

I like outdoor activities including hiking, camping, and scuba diving.
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Hammock Camping, Hiking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

