New Year’s resolutions

I’m not one for New Year’s resolutions as I believe one should be willing to make changes to improve at any time. However, I have set some goals this year that should be easy to obtain and next month is a good time to start!

It is my desire to sleep outside in my hammock at least once every month. My challenge will be the hot and muggy summer months as I have the cold weather gear. It may simply be in my back yard instead of the woods, but I think I can do that. In addition to the challenge, I hope to learn about hanging in different conditions that what I presently experience.

I also want to SCUBA dive the USS Oriskany this summer. I’m setting a lofty goal of 25 dives in 2015. Sadly, most will probably be in a rock quarry in Eastern Alabama, but a day blowing bubbles is a good day. My goal here is experience as well.

I have several personal goals that I’ll keep to myself (and my family), but I thought these were OK to share. I hope everyone has a very blessed and happy 2015!

About jnunniv

I like outdoor activities including hiking, camping, and scuba diving.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

