Equipment testing coming soon!

I have recently upgraded a lot of my older backpacking gear. Most of this was done to lighten my pack weight and to improve the quality of the gear I already use. In the next few posts, I will do an in depth review of each item and how it fits into my backpacking/hiking plan. I will include why I selected each item, the benefits, pictures, actual weights, and trail experience with each item.

In no particular order:

Warbonnet Blackbird 1.1 Double Layer Hammock with adjustable webbing suspension
Warbonnet Mamajamba Tarp (with door kit)
ULA Circuit
Sawyer water filters (squeeze and gravity)
Hammock Gear 20 Degree Burrow Top Quilt
Hammock Gear 20 Degree Incubator Under Quilt
Various stoves/cook kits/prepackaged meals, etc

Possible:
Camping clothes
Camping Tools (fire, GPS, compass, trekking poles, etc)

As you can see, this will take some time to complete. I have used everything listed above on at least one multi night trip and have another one in a couple of weeks where I will take pictures of the items in action to include in future post.

If you have an item you would like me to cover first, please comment and let me know!

About jnunniv

I like outdoor activities including hiking, camping, and scuba diving.
This entry was posted in Backpacking, Hiking, Testing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

